The Honking Goose

something to honk about

Denial, please take me back


I was living in Denial up until midway through tonight. I didn’t know it, but that’s where I was. Denial kicked me out. Please denial, let me back in, take me back. Please take me back.

the Goose selfie

16 comments on “Denial, please take me back

  1. Pingback: why Not My President is Not My Protest (rewrite) | The Honking Goose

  2. Pingback: why Not My President is Not My Protest | The Honking Goose

  3. Yonni's Wacky Workshop
    November 10, 2016

    I am now hearing about the protests in Los Angeles… Yes, Trump is not “our” president, but why waste energy on protests at this time? Women, minorities and gays should be gathering now in preparation for the four years to come. However, we should not be doing so in public. The white racist agenda has already begun. We need to save our efforts to protect our rights when the time comes. Sadly, he is the president. Protests now are a waste and will only be used by the media to make us look bad when the time arises where we are forced to march on Washington to preserve our rights.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yonni's Wacky Workshop
    November 9, 2016

    California did the right thing – glad to be living here. I left the Midwest because of people like Trump. Such a sad, sad day in history to find out that after thirty years, the Midwest hasn’t changed.

    Liked by 2 people

    • thehonkinggoose
      November 10, 2016

      California did do the right thing. The rest of the country needs us right now, to help provide a balanced perspective.

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Elyse
    November 9, 2016

    Take me with you.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. TheOriginalPhoenix
    November 9, 2016

    I know how you feel, I prayed for Hillary. What the heck does this say about our country!!?!? People are so full of hate and fear that they become blind to everything else!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • thehonkinggoose
      November 10, 2016

      Fear yes, hate, I don’t know. I don’t think most people are genuinely hateful. The outcome of this election proves otherwise, the media will tell us, that is true to some degree. But I believe mostly people want the same things: safety, basic needs met. The people that voted for Trump/Pence bought the promise that they would deliver that. It might be a false promise, but I think that is what they (mostly) voted for.

      Liked by 1 person

      • TheOriginalPhoenix
        November 10, 2016

        And I fully agree with your viewpoint, it’s just that the KKK endorsing Trump and his racist rhetoric are things that should offend people but so many voters were willing to overlook that. It’s either because they honestly don’t believe Trump is a bigot or they are bigots themselves. That’s just my view

        Liked by 2 people

        • thehonkinggoose
          November 10, 2016

          Not just your view. A lot of people share your view. And the KKK gaining any momentum at all is terrifying and a real solid problem to deal with. I’m just trying to not hate the haters today. 😉

          Liked by 1 person

  7. Melanie
    November 9, 2016

    Exactly. What the everloving Fffffffffffffffffffffffff just happened? I knew we had a giant problem of hate in this country but I really thought–hoped–PRAYED (and I rarely pray) we had more folks around here with some common sense. With some morals. With some love. With maybe an inkling of how to #BeADecentHumanBeing. But no. We have a country filled with ugly hate-filled misogynistic bigots.

    Liked by 3 people

    • thehonkinggoose
      November 10, 2016

      I don’t ever toe the party line and I won’t bite on the idea that all Trump voters are racist/bigots. I think (hope) that most are not, but are people who’s beliefs and concerns have been marginalized from the common narrative. They want someone to stick up for them. Now, I don’t think Trump/Pence are the right people to truly look out for their interests, but that is another whole can of worms.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. turnipsforbreakfast
    November 9, 2016

    That’s funny!

    Liked by 2 people

Honk at me:

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2016 by in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , .
