The Honking Goose

something to honk about

read below the lines


Up here is where I write my posts. And then down below my posts is the comment section. (“Thank you, Captain Obvious”)

blue speech bubble

My blog posts are really just glorified journal entries. That is why I LOVE the comments section BEST OF ALL, because that is where people respond and they share THEIR experiences and viewpoints. That pushes me to see things in a new way and ponder new questions. It is very stimulating and satisfying. So I am deeply, devotedly grateful to each and every reader and/or blogger who has ever left a comment, no matter how small (or expansive).

15th century Georgian script writing black on white paper


I know time is limited and you might not want to read my post and then also scroll down and read all the comments left as well. But if you DO have the time, I highly recommend it. There is much in the comments that adds to whatever I have blathered on about for several hundred words. And then comment on each other’s comments as well. Conversate. Or don’t. I mean, it’s up to you.

6 comments on “read below the lines

  1. whenupray
    November 14, 2016

    Love your posts

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shelley Thiemann
    November 14, 2016

    Love commenting and sharing.

    Like

  3. Elyse
    November 13, 2016

    Wasn’t that the biggest surprise about blogging? The fun that folks who read bring? You’re right. It’s the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Grumpa Joe
    November 13, 2016

    Comment always lets me know the reader was somehow moved by my words. Don’t ask me to define moved please.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. rabbiadar
    November 13, 2016

    Brilliant! That’s how I feel about comments on my blog too.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. dandelionsmith
    November 12, 2016

    Will do. Thanks for the reminder.

    Liked by 1 person

Honk at me:

