The Honking Goose

something to honk about

do not back in


I took this photo years ago in an airport parking lot. Back then I would have been using, probably, a Pentax SLR and Kodak film.

photo of Jeep Cherokee backed in next to a sign reading Do Not Back In

Does anyone still take photographs with film?

12 comments on “do not back in

  1. Ellen Hawley
    November 27, 2016

    I’m told some photographers prefer the images film. And that’s all–and possibly more than–I know on the subject.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mitchteemley
    November 15, 2016

    Correction: You took the photo with a Pentax SLR, Kodak film, AND a rebellious attitude. ;>)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vvuureoc
    November 13, 2016

    Still have the Pentax K1000 & 50mm lens plus xray proof carry case.

    It is getting too difficult to buy film but I do not want to trow it away.

    Untill recently I was using a Fuji 7 megapixel camera with 5o mm lens to allow technology to finish the initial growth spurt and got good results.but have bought a Nikon 24 mp dslr type with 2 lenses

    Liked by 1 person

    • thehonkinggoose
      November 14, 2016

      I still have my Pentax and my mom’s nicer Nikon. I have thought about parting with them, but can’t quite bring myself to do it. I don’t want them to end up as trash.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. John W. Howell
    November 13, 2016

    Nope !00% digital

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Elyse
    November 13, 2016

    No, I don’t use film any more. But then I do have several exposed rolls that need to be developed …

    Liked by 1 person

    • thehonkinggoose
      November 13, 2016

      I have a couple of those too, but I’ve given up on them being any good, they are SO old…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Elyse
        November 13, 2016

        I just keep looking at these two rolls. The last time I got one developed it was full of pictures of my late father. It broke my heart. And so I keep looking at these two rolls …

        Liked by 1 person

        • vvuureoc
          November 13, 2016

          As far as the old rolls go if they are good quality and was stored below 25 degrees centigrade they have a better chance than average to be recoverable, You can have the negatives made and scanned in as RAW format

          Liked by 2 people

Honk at me:

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2016 by in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
